E3 2013 / Games

Where to Watch E3 2013

So, it’s E3 time again. Every June, the three major console manufacturers, not to mention several of the industry’s biggest games publishers, come together to show off what products and games they have in store for the foreseeable future. Sometimes it’s a success, other times it definitely is not. (I’m sure the majority of people would concede that last year’s event was massively underwhelming, but for a few impressive reveals.) Nevertheless, with two brand new consoles being delved into and a whole new generation of gaming to talk about, E3 2013 is going to be a big event for the industry.

Now, if you’re here, you may or may not know where to watch the conferences live and at what time relevant to your location. Well, as I did this time last year, I’ve created a small compendium of links taking to you various places where you will be able to watch the press conferences as they air. I’ve also translated the times to GMT so that us British folk know at what time we will have to be ready and prepared. If your time zone isn’t listed in this post (only PT and GMT will be), then you can use this link to translate the times to your appropriate location.

Also, if I come across any other links where you can watch the conferences between the time this post is published to the start of the conferences, I will add it into this post.

e3-image-02

E3 2013 Conference Links

Microsoft’s E3 Press Conference

 9:30AM PT (5:30PM GMT)

Gamespot

Xbox.com

(You will also be able to watch the Microsoft conference over Xbox Live on your console.)

EA’s E3 Press Conference

1PM PT (9PM GMT)

EA.com

Ubisoft’s E3 Press Conference

3PM PT (11PM GMT)

Gametrailers

IGN

Sony’s E3 Press Conference

6PM PT (2AM GMT)

Playstation Blog

TUESDAY 11TH JUNE

Nintendo Direct Press Conference

7AM PT (3PM GMT)

Nintendo Direct

(Nintendo will not have a traditional press conference at E3 this year. Instead, they will only have a pre-recorded ‘Nintendo Direct’ conference, which will be available above.)

As well as the above links, Gametrailers and E3 Insider will be streaming all of the press conferences, if I’m not mistaken (except for the Nintendo Direct).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s