Personal

In-between posts (4.09.12)

Hey there!

Just a small update on several things I have planned for this blog over the coming weeks and so forth, as well as other bits and bobs I want to cover.

Firstly, I am aware that I did not post a ‘Week in Gaming’ post over the weekend. I was planning on uploading my Sleeping Dogs review  last Sunday but that is now being published over on Gamer Euphoria. Well, it will be soon, anyway. The process of me actually starting to write over there has been delayed somewhat since the beginning of July but things look to be returning to normal fairly soon. Hopefully my review of the game will be available to read over there before too long.

I did contribute towards a post concerning the most disappointing games of 2012 so far a little while ago that you can find here.

Now, keeping with the gaming theme, now that September is here, the release calendar for the newest titles is going to start getting busier. For example, Borderlands 2 is merely weeks away, Assassin’s Creed 3 is out at the end of October, Black Ops 2 and Halo 4 hit the shelves at the beginning of November and Hitman Absolution fights it way to release near the end of November. All of these games I want, and will discuss at length on this blog when I get my hands on them. Except for Borderlands 2, because I may be crumpled in an exhausted, discombobulated pile as I plow countless hours into what is inevitably going to be a terrific game.

As for my Week in Gaming posts, I may continue with them later this week or I may not. In all likelihood, I will. Last week’s was only cancelled because I had something else in mind.

Moving on to the TV side and being in September of course means that the hiatus is almost over! The three most painful, lifeless months of the year for any respectable television enthusiast are finally coming to an end over the next few weeks. I recently created a list of the shows I’ll be checking into every week and the figure reached a gigantic total of 33. How I’ll manage a list of such huge size on a weekly basis without my eyes literally turning square is something I have yet to determine, but a valiant effort will be made nevertheless.

Also, the return of the regular television period also means my Week in TV posts will be coming back soon. Whether anybody reads them or not, I’ll certainly have no shortage of material to write about and I’m looking forward to getting back into the groove of things.

On a side-note, my ‘Best of Buffy’ list will be continued tomorrow with part three and the final concluding part will arrive next week. After that, I plan to talk about the TV content I have watched over the hiatus to keep the period from being as horrible as it usually is, namely Sons of Anarchy, Damages, True Blood, Community and the absolutely brilliant Breaking Bad. A post discussing my thoughts on Breaking Bad’s fifth season will arrive eventually as the lack of any new episodes until July 2013 is going to punch a hole through my heart unless I keep my memory of it alive.

So, that concludes that small update on things for today. I hope you have/have had a great day!

Leave a Reply

