Personal

Short post to fill the space

Hello!

I realise that I have not posted to my blog for well over a week but I’m still here and still alive. I have been having quite a few problems to contend with since New Year, which has impeded my desire to write anything of value. I can’t say I’ve vanquished these issues of mine but I’m getting there (I think!).

Anyway, I have been thinking of long-running ideas for this blog and I came up with a ‘Week in TV’ post, whereby I will sum up my thoughts and opinions on an entire week’s worth of TV. Considering the vast amount of shows that I watch, finding content for such a thing should not be of a difficulty. The problem is that I don’t always watch new episodes of shows straight away but I’m sure I could find a way to work around that. I will probably start writing these next week or the week after, depending on several factors.

In the gaming realm, I purchased Gotham City Impostors (Xbox 360 Arcade) last week and although I don’t intend on writing anything further about it, I have to say that it’s fun and enjoyable for the price it’s at but it really isn’t a game that is going to keep me coming back months after release. Also, I have seen that I have not written a full length, proper, review of a game for quite some time so I will be looking to write one when Mass Effect 3 is released next month (the demo is fantastic, by the way). I also want to get back into Skyrim at some point as I still haven’t finished the game despite putting over 100 hours into it, and other stuff. Honestly, I am finding it rather tricky to find time to play all of these things despite having swathes of time to do so. I don’t know, I just don’t feel as compelled to put dozens of hours into gaming these days. That will likely change when something new and fresh is released, such as Mass Effect 3, though.

Meanwhile, in the world of mobile phones, I have decided to replace my trusted HTC Wildfire S with a Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray. I don’t do tech reviews or anything of the sort on here, but I would be interested to know if anyone reading this has had any experience with the device. From what I have seen, it appears to be a considerable improvement on what I currently have so I will get it either way.

Well, that’s all I wanted to say, really. Like I’ve said numerous times, I don’t like leaving too big of a gap between posts on here and I normally wouldn’t, it’s just that I have been ‘out of sorts’ recently. So please don’t abandon me and my blog šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

